I teach Montessori Elementary

Score: 0
18.00 USD /single lesson (60 min.)

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

Lessons given:

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick gurongguro
country Philippines
languages English


I took my degree in Bachelors of Science in Chemical Engineering in University of San Carlos, Cebu City, Philippines in 1979 -1985 I took some masteral units in education in Ateneo de Manila University in Quezon City, Manila sometime in 2000 Presently, I am taking up my degree in Masters of Education in Montessori Elementary in Washington Montessori Institute, Loyola College in Maryland.

Experience: 9 years

About me

I have taught for 2 years in preschool and 8 years in lower elementary in a Montessori school in the Philippines. I have also done private tutoring to children in elementary and high school students in the Philippines in all subject areas. I tutor my nephews once in a while when they have questions through email and instant message while I was in the Philippines. My nephews reside here in the States and go to very good schools in Massachusets. They usually ask about lessons in Math. My nephews are in grade 7 and 3rd year high school. Right now, I am taking up my Masters degree in Education here in the United States. I took up Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering in the Philippines. I have a daughter in 3rd year high school. My objective in tutoring is to guide children in work where they need assistance and help them learn to eventually become more independent in doing their work and help them become more confident in themselves. I start out by tutoring children in elementary in any subject area, in English language and Math specially.