Online English Lessons: 1-on-1 or Small Group

Score: 20
48.00 USD /single lesson (60 min.)
Languages / English / Other

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

Lessons given:

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick semisage
country United States
languages Chinese, English, Korean, Spanish, Thai


Real-Life Education 2009: Greece, Bulgaria (one month), Romania, Serbia, Hungary, Slovakia, Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, the Netherlands, Belgium, France (three weeks), the U.K New Zealand: 2008: Worked in Auckland and Christchurch with short-term work. Tramped around the north and south islands. China: 2006 – 2008: On and off in China during two years. Lived in Guangzhou, Shenzhen, (seven months) and Dalian (six months). Performed conducive research on the Mosuo people near the border of Yunnan and Sichuan provinces in south-west China. Volunteer English teacher for native tribes near in Guangxi province in 2006. Invested time and got results with English training for 2008 Summer Olympic Games. Taiwan: 2007: In March and April, taught English at kindergarten in Kaohsiung. Indonesia: 2006: In October, volunteered with environmental refugees in Aceh province. Visited Sumatra (three months), Java (1 month), and Bali. Thailand: 2003 – 2006: Mentored Hmong refugees with IOM at Wat Tham Krabok. Assisted with Asian tsunami crisis victims in Krabi. Taught school in impoverished parts of north-east Issan. Worked full-time and part-time time for two years at schools. Like Krungthep Vited Suksa private grade school, Nipat Wittaya public middle school, CBC Corporate business classes, Krung Thep University, and more. Lived in Bangkok (two years), and also Rayong, Chiang Mai, and Krabi provinces. India: 2004: Was in 23 Indian states - Kashmir, south - Kerala, east - West Bengal, west - Rajasthan. and everywhere in between for five months almost constantly on the move. Became stationary to work with local organizations for Tibetan refugees in Leh, Ladakh, Kashmir and Dharamshala, Himachel Pradesh. Malaysia: 2003: Adviser to vSource Inc. in the capital. Volunteered briefly for eco-project in Taman Negara National Park. Embarked on a journey to learn more about indigenous tribes on the island of Borneo (Sarawak and Sabah states) for one month. Laos: 2003: Ended up invited to teach village level with the European Union - Micro-Project Development Through Local Communities - MPDLC - project in Vieng Kham district. Canada: 2002 – 2003: For Suntrek Inc. (California), drove van of supplies through B.C and the Yukon to Alaska in March, 2003. Resided in Nanaimo on Vancouver Island, B.C for almost six months in 2002. Tutored Asian ESL students who attended Malaspina University in Nanaimo. Did month in Canadian Rockies hiking (based out of Jasper). Also gave time to the SPCA - Society For The Prevention of Cruelty to Animals, got certified for rock climbing, and helped out a local talk radio station with on-air programming. Australia: 2001 – 2002: Went with a work visa through BUNAC. Resided in Melbourne for three months. Wanderlust Queensland, NSW, Victoria, South Australia, and Western Australia. Along the way, picked-up odd jobs, such as fruit-picking and “WWOOFing”. The Fiji Islands: 2001 – 2002: Traveled many islands. Like Nacula, Viti Levu, Beqa, Levuka, Beqa, Kadavu, Vanua Levu, Rabi, Taveuni, and Qamea. Stayed with locals for six months. Did proof-reading at Jean-Michel Cousteau Resort on Vanua Levu for cash. Also, have traveled to the following places: The Bahamas, Hong Kong, Kuwait, Macau, Mexico, Mongolia, Myanmar, Pakistan, Singapore, Tahiti, and Vietnam. Formal Education Linux LPIC Certification: Level 1 / Level 2: November, 2005 TESOL Certification: Specialist in teaching: October, 2005 Portland State University - Oregon: Bachelor of Science – Sociology: August, 2003 Vanguard High School - Florida: KEY Club, DECA (marketing), Band (percussion / trumpet), Astronomy Club, Basketball team: 1999

Experience: 7 years

About me

Comfortable English sessions from your home to me. I've taught in Thailand for 2.5 years and worked in China for two years. In addition, I've traveled and lived in many countries and also taught English briefly in Laos, Taiwan, Canada, and the U.S. Right now I'm in the U.S but ideally I'd like to be in Korea by the end of this year or early next year. So there's no rush. I'm just seeing what's out there for me. I'm interested in living in Busan or provincial cities. Resume and references available on request. I'd be happy to give you a call on Skype to touch base! :) 28 years old. American. More than five years experience teaching English. Work history in I.T. Friendly and easy-going. Taught in Thailand and China previously. Please contact me if you want to be friends or even to talk work. Cheers! :)