How can I help you?

Score: 0
18.00 USD /single lesson (60 min.)

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

Lessons given:

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick LChenault
country United States


I began tutoring Jr. High and High School students more than twelve years ago. I am adept in many subjects and look forward to helping others make their way through the challenges of academia.

Experience: 12 years

About me

My name is Laura Chenault. I was born in California, but grew up in Dallas, Texas and currently reside in the beautiful hills of the Ozarks in north central Arkansas. As a youth, I always enjoyed losing myself in a book. Any book would do because I believe the more knowledge you can accumulate, the better off you will be in life. While in seventh grade, I took my first SAT and scored high enough to necessitate a tougher academic challenge. I enrolled in Honors/Advanced Placement classes exclusively and spent time during the summer taking college classes at SMU or TWU. Taking a tough course load was not enough to keep me occupied, though. I kept busy not only as a professionally sponsored aggressive inline skater, but also by volunteering at Scottish Rite Hospital and acting as a Photo and Advertisement Editor for my high school newspaper. I met my husband when we were only fifteen years old, but it was not until we were 20 that we truly fell in love and became engaged. Upon returning from our honeymoon, we were blessed with the news of an addition to our family. This brought a close to my skating days and presented me with the most awe-inspiring, glorious gift anyone can ever receive. I am now a mother of two beautiful daughters, ages 4 and 7. My husband and I have chosen to homeschool them and feel it has been very beneficial for our youngest, who was diagnosed with severe autism. My girls are, without question, the rock foundation of my life. I am currently pursuing my Doctorate in Psychology with a GPA of 3.8.