Professional Experienced Native UK Qualified EnglishTeacher

Score: 83
30.28 USD /single lesson (60 min.)
Humanities / Education

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

Lessons given:

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick katgriff
country Spain
languages English


University of East Anglia, English Secondary PGCE (June 2005) Training Schools: The Harwich School, Harwich, Essex, Colne Community School, Brightlingsea, Colchester, Essex Goldsmiths College, London: BA (Hons) English Language and Literature (May 2003) Sacred Heart of Mary Girls’ School Upminster, Essex (1993-2000)

Experience: 8 years

About me

www.onlineenglishtutor.co.uk Try a 30 minute lesson for just 5GBP! FOR MY REAL TIME AVAILABILITY, PLEASE SEE: http://meetme.so/onlineenglishtutor As well as a fully qualified secondary school English teacher with over 7 years of classroom experience, I am an online English tutor specialising in individualised tuition online for language learners and students of English language and literature. I also have an excellent new course for younger beginner/intermediate students: http://www.macmillanenglish.com/hotsp - message me for further details. Other specialities include: CELTA and IELTs prep Business English Interview preparation Essay help/proofreading and much more - contact me for further info. I have been teaching online for over 2 years, and have experience with students from all over the world. I am 31 years old and lived and taught in Essex and East London UK for the first 3 years of my teaching career. In June 2012 I finished a post at an English International School in Grand Cayman, where I had been working for four years. In July I then moved to Malaga in the Costa Del Sol, Spain with my husband and 2 year old daughter, to enable us to be that bit closer to our families in the UK. I genuinely enjoy what I do as a tutor; the diversity of the job, the challenges, the flexibility and the interaction with so many different students, often from all over the world. I enjoy travelling, and have visited most of South America, many countries in Europe, the USA, Jamaica, Cuba, Mexico, and The Gambia to name but a few! PAYMENT: Before each lesson, I will send you an invoice for payment using Paypal. Lessons are 45 minutes, and are charged at 11GBP. I can send you an invoice in any currency, please see www.xe.com to check your exchange rate. :-)