20 MIN

ESL 1 to 1 Tutoring with U.S. Native Speaker

Score: 0
26.40 USD /single lesson (60 min.)
Languages / English / Grammar

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

Lessons given:

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick chris_kramer
country Thailand
languages English


Bachelor of Fine Arts with a concentration in Book Arts. Oregon College of Art and Craft, Portland, OR. 2009 Related Education: Marquand Editions (Small Press Bindery), Tieton, WA. 2008 Penland School of Craft, Bakersville, NC. 2007 College for Creative Studies, Detroit, MI. 2004-2005 Honors: Fulbrigh t U.S. Student Program Grant Finalist (Alternate). 2011 Boekelheide and Brannon Graduation Award, Oregon College of Art and Craft. 2009 Jack Kent Cooke Graduate Finalist 2009

Experience: 6 years

About me

I provide interesting discussion in English on a variety of conversational topics (politics, business, art, philosophy, movies, music, American pop culture, etc.). I will help you pass the TESOL, TOEIC, IELTS etc. with proper answer strategies. I proofread papers, homework, creative writing, and important documents with proper syntax and grammar. I provide in-depth interview preparation and practice. I provide pronunciation corrections and vocabulary. I am a qualified and competent instructor who enjoys helping people. I am familiar with the important role learning plays within the global community and I believe that my teaching experience has helped me learn to communicate internationally, to assimilate different culture's beliefs into my own, and to discover much about my place in the world. I believe my creative talents, my specialized degree, and my international experience would be an asset to any student. I believe I can contribute to your English studies with diligence and honesty. I have a BFA in Book Arts from the Oregon College of Art and Craft in Portland, Oregon (USA). I studied bookbinding, printmaking, creative writing/editing, and painting with a focus on craft. My interests include bookmaking, art, spirituality, dancing, reading, writing, poetry, cooking, travelling, meditation, film, music, and friendship. In 2009, at Helen’s Kids College/RES (South Korea), I taught kindergarten ages 5-7 and elementary ages 8-11 in class sizes of a maximum of 10 students. My courses included writing, spelling, and reading, as well as cooking and art classes. In 2011, I was a one-to-one tutor at YBM Premiere 1 to 1(South Korea). There I taught single adults ages 16-60 in a variety of class settings including Media English, Conversational Topics, TOEIC Speaking, Business English, Interview Preparation, and Social Club.