20 MIN

English as a Second Language with Native Speaker

Score: 135
13.20 USD /single lesson (60 min.)
Languages / English / Grammar

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

Lessons given:

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick maxtracks
country Canada
languages English, French, Spanish


Bachelor of Arts in Applied Linguistics TESL certification Master of Arts in Applied Linguistics, with specialization in curriculum development, academic writing, genre studies, and formulaic language *ESL teacher at Global Village Victoria (2007-2008) *ESL teacher at Tamwood College in Vancouver (2008-2009) *Tutor at the Carleton University Writing Centre (2009) *ESL teacher at the University of British Columbia (2010) *ESL teacher at Canadian College of English Language in Vancouver (2012)

Experience: 6 years

About me

*Currently accepting students!" *free 20 minute trial lesson* Book a lesson or message me on skype (skype: maxtracks)

If you are looking for a teacher to get you started on your English, or get you to the next level, I can help you achieve your goals. I have training as a linguist and language researcher, and equally as a teacher and educator. I know how to make lessons productive, but also FUN and stress-free. This is a chance for you to practice whatever skills you need in a safe environment, with lots of help and encouragement. Every learner is different, and I will adjust and plan lessons that meet your specific needs. I have 6 years experience (and another 6 years of education) in teaching conversation, grammar, reading, writing, and pronunciation. I have taught all levels and age groups, and enjoy working with all types of students. Whether you want to practice your speaking and pronunciation for a vacation, get higher marks in school, improve your writing skills, prepare for a test, or learn vocabulary you need for a specific job, I can help. I am a native English speaker from Canada, and have a Masters in Applied Linguistics. I have taught at private language schools and universities as an ESL instructor. I am currently living in Oaxaca, Mexico, teaching at a private institution, and working on my Spanish. I know what it's like to be a language learner, and am very understanding of each person's learning process. If you are interested in a lesson, don't hesitate to contact me. Thanks for reading! Contact me by email (, or skype (maxtracks) to book a free 20 minute trial lesson.