Hi There! US Tutor in Biology (Anatomy, Physiology, Genetics, Microbiology, Histology, Virology, and more!)

Score: 0
36.00 USD /single lesson (60 min.)
Science / Biology & Medicine

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

Lessons given:

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick sparkles12
country United States


I have a BS in Biology, BA in Chemistry, BA in Psychology, and a minor in Healing and Humanities. I have been tutoring for the last 8 years. Please feel free to contact me, and I will assist you in any way that I can! I have also tutored students in for the SAT, ACT, and various AP exams, including chemistry, psychology, biology, and Latin.

Experience: 8 years

About me

Please contact me, and I will help you in any way that I can. I am also very flexible in terms of session length--I can make it longer or shorter based on your individual needs.


At the college level, I have tutored students in chemistry, biology, physiology, microbiology, virology, parasitology, psychology, history, computer applications, statistics, anatomy, histology, and more. I truly enjoyed helping my fellow peers with courses that I had previously taken and sharing methods that I found to be successful in better understanding the material.  In addition, tutoring at the college level has helped me keep the subject material fresh in my mind, which has been immensely useful in preparing for my own exams.

At the middle school level, I have tutored students in math, science, reading, writing, and history. At the high school level, I have tutored students in AP Latin, AP Chemistry, AP Psychology, AP European History, AP Biology, Honors Latin I, Honors Latin II, and Honors Chemistry. I have also tutored students in basic math, history, English (reading and writing) and psychology.

I greatly enjoy teaching and helping students feel confident about their schoolwork. As a student myself, I understand that the learning process can be challenging at times, but I believe every student has the potential to succeed with the right guidance. My approach to tutoring any student is geared specifically to him/her, because every student has a unique learning style. I am extremely patient, and I truly care about my students' academic success. I am available to them 24/7 via phone or email, ready to answer any questions they may have.

During my undergraduate education, I tutored middle school and high school students from predominately Hispanic and African American communities in the urban Kansas City area. Specifically, I assisted students with homework in reading, writing, math, history, and science courses. I also developed individualized plans for each student, which included working toward long-term academic and life goals. For three years, I worked with over twenty students and met with each of them several times a week. In addition, I began a weekly presentation session, during which a guest speaker would talk about a specific profession and answer students' questions.