30 MIN

Conversational, Exam, IELTS, and Academic English Lessons!

Score: 0
24.00 USD /single lesson (60 min.)
Languages / English / American ...

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

Lessons given:

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick halawren
country United States
languages English


B.A. History

M.A. History

Many years abroad and experience teaching the English language in the American style.

Experience: 6 years

About me

My name is Hannah and I am a 23 year old American student. I have been completing my Master`s degree in History since August of 2012. Very soon my Master`s will be complete and I will be beginning my Phd. I completed four years as an undergraduate at the Universities of Greensboro and Charlotte in North Carolina. I went to top schools, receiving top Honors in both. I have worked as an archaeological lab technician and private tutor throughout most of my academic life. I love teaching and helping people succeed! It is a passion of mine and I hope to one day become the curator of museum. I want to preserve, organize, and design exhibitions that introduce history to the community! Also, I enjoy crafts, reading, movies, traveling, and cooking!As a tutor I take the utmost care in providing the best teacher-student relationship possible. Learning starts with a safe and judgment-free atmosphere.

I will generally take the first meeting to get to know the learner and talk with them one on one about their needs and their perception of their needs. If the learner is a child I will then talk to their parents separately about their child`s needs and behavior toward learning and general attitude toward an academic environment. I take personalized care of each student of mine, tailoring each experience depending on the need. I will generally find supplementary material to work with the student in tutor time. Again, I will do this depending on the particular situation of the tutee. I will be there to help complete homework, provide additional less or more rigorous material, provide study skills, help study, provide writing skills and practice, language immersion, progress reports for parents and teachers for child tutees, and most importantly a constant helping and supportive contact for those in need of help at any time. I take great care of my students as a tutor and my unwavering goal is to help students grow and learn academically and personally and give them the tools to maintain these skills, be it through their next exam or their life. Tutoring and helping is my passion and my utilitarian approach to tutoring is varying based on each individual`s needs but is based upon unwavering and constant support.

I have extensive experience in teaching the English language to young children, people with very little English ability, and people in high-level academia.