NatasaLoknarPereyra
NatasaLoknarPereyra
FREE
15 MIN
LESSON

TOEFL/IELTS preparation

Score: 0
13.00 USD /single lesson (50 min.)
Languages / English / IELTS, TO...

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

0%
positve
feedbacks
Lessons given:
0
Positives
0
Neutrals
0
Negatives
0

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick NatasaLoknarPereyra
country Serbia
languages English, Serbian
contact

Education

EXPERIENCE:

10 years ago, my friend asked me to help her prepare for an interview in English. That was my first job as an English teacher. Back then I was a student and I didn't have so much free time for working, so teaching was just my part time job.

After graduating, I got the opportunity to work in two schools. In one, I was teaching Biology to high school students, and in the other I was teaching English. My students were mainly children 5-15 years old. A few years ago I moved to Belgrade where I started working as an online English tutor.
I have been working as an online English tutor for almost four years. My students are mainly from Japan, but I have had students from Brasil, Spain, Taiwan, Turkey and Italy.

Except that, I work as Serbian language teacher. My students are foreigners who live in Serbia.

During my student years, I spent 5 months in USA, on a student program Work&Travel.

Also, I used to volunteer in a zoo (guiding children, showing animals), work as an animator and bartender. Now, I work at the University, as a researcher.

QUALIFICAT IONS:

MS in Ecology - Nature protection and sustainable development
BS in Biology - Professor of Biology
I went to Medical high school (Physical therapist), so I can help you with MEDICAL ENGLISH. :)

I have TOEFL score, so I can help you prepare for TOEFL and IELTS exams.
JLPT (Japanese Language Proficiency Test) - N5

Experience: 7 years

About me

Hi guys!!! :)

I am Natalie, 33 y/o PhD student. I study entomology, which is science about insects. I was born and raised in the countryside, surrounded by nature. Now I live in Belgrade, Serbia

I have many interests, such as SCUBA diving, gardening, camping, hiking, learning Spanish, German, Japanese and Turkish (sorry - I am just a beginner!!), knitting, books, calligraphy, making cocktails, playing computer games, doing yoga... I don't like cooking, but I like eating :) I have one cat.

I'm quite easy going, patient and relaxed. I can get along with all types of people.

 

I believe that learning should be fun!! I am learning languages and I know how difficult and frustrating this can be. Especially when you reach an intermediate level and you start feeling like you are not improving any more. So I try to make my classes fun, interesting and to talk / read about different topics.

Usually, first class with me is an introduction. I would like to know your goals and I would like to hear what we should work on. And after that, I try to customize my classes.

I have successfully prepared students for TOEFL and IELTS exams (and some of them got scholarships to study abroad :) )
I am quite energetic and I love talking about interesting and "difficult" topics (such as science). Also, I like giving homework :)