Experienced English teacher - you will improve your English with me!

Score: 1
20.00 USD /single lesson (60 min.)
Languages / English / IELTS, TO...

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

Lessons given:

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick TutorFiona
country South Africa
languages English


 I am a qualified Master TEFL/TESOL teacher.  I am also a qualified Adult Basic Education Trainer.  This allows me to work with adults and children from a beginner level.  I have over 3 years experience teaching English as a second language to adults and children.   I have worked in a classroom environment, as well as online using Skype or Google Hangouts.   

I have experience teaching students, adults and children, from a beginner level.  At this stage I focus on correct pronunciation and increasing vocabulary. 

I have experience working with students at an intermediate level and higher.  In these lessons we focus on writing skills and grammar, in order to improve the students fluency.

I will help with exam preparation for IELTS, PET, CFE, CAE, CPE , etc.  We will work through sample exam papers.

I have lots of patience and make sure my lessons are interesting and informative.  I make use of visual aids such as songs, art, pictures, videos and poetry, to name a few.  I want your lessons to be interesting and stimulating.  Your lessons will be conversation based to ensure that you have plenty of time to practice speaking English.  I will continuously give you feedback and helpful suggestions so that you can see results as soon as possible.  It is important for me as your teacher to see you enjoying your lesson, and gaining in confidence as your English improves. I will encourage you to push yourself by giving you assignments to complete and submit to me, and I will review them before our next lesson.

Experience: 4 years

About me

Hi!  My name is Fiona.  I am a native English speaker and I live in South Africa.   I thoroughly enjoy teaching and find it very rewarding.  I love to be able to chat with students from different countries and learn more about their culture.  I enjoy helping people, and teaching allows me to do this in a very special way.  I am an outdoor person, and living in sunny South Africa is the perfect place for me.  I love nature and bird watching and spend a lot of time outdoors.  To relax, I like to work in the garden or paint.  I have been painting with oil paints for about 10 years and it allows me to express my creative side.