Score: 0
17.00 USD /single lesson (60 min.)
Science / Math

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

Lessons given:

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick LearnWithLucy
country United Kingdom
languages English


I attained an A at GCSE level maths and have for some time been tutoring maths in person, helping my students to make progress with not only their mathematical abilities but their confidance. 

Experience: 0 years

About me

Hi my name is Lucy and I am an A level student studying Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Psychology. I have a passion for maths and love being able to help others to understand, and hopefully even enjoy, an interesting and challenging subject. For some time maths was my nemesis and I simply couldn't get a handle on it no matter what I tried, but I myself had tutoring and suddenly everything made sense. One on one tutoring in a subject really can make all the difference, it helped me go from struggling with maths to getting an A grade in it. Because of my precious troubles with the subject I can relate to how frustrating it can be and know that people need different ways of working to be able to succeed. This means that I tailor everything to try and meet my students individual needs so that they can make the most improvement in their learning.

All that I ask for people to bring to lesson is a pen and paper or a whiteboard, whichever is preferred. Also I may send links to worksheets and homework to students, so having access to a printer is a neccessity. 

I hope to hear from you soon!