10 MIN

English (British) for Conversation On Anything and Whatever You Want To Improve

Score: 0
15.00 USD /single lesson (60 min.)
Languages / English / British E...

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

Lessons given:

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick balders09
country United Kingdom
languages English


Teaching Experience:

Full time English teacher (34 weeks/year) to students aged 8-18 in classes of 8-15 in size for English Today/Bedes English Experience from 2012 to 2015. During the summers (when not at my full time job) I taught at various Language schools (EF Language Travel, Ardmore, Twin and the Eastbourne School of English) where I lived in the UK (Eastbourne) to students of all ages and abilities and in both classroom and one to one situations. I have also provided personal tutoring in Italy and occasionally on my recent travels in SE Asia.


I was privately educated in England at St Bedes Prep School and Eastbourne College, where I completed A Levels in Chemistry, Biology and Drama. I then studied for a degree in Zoology at Imperial College London. Since then I have achieved a Pass B grade in a CELTA course completed at St Giles College in Brighton.

Experience: 4 years

About me


I am an intelligent, fun and personable native English teacher with extensive teaching experience and knowledge of both Business and Scientific English. I have a very clear and easy to understand English accent and promise you will not only learn a lot but enjoy doing it!

I am happy to teach any English that you need help with with, from conversation and fluency on any topic you want  to increasing your vocabulary and studying basic grammar.

I have experience teaching in many situations and to many student types from all around the world. These include children and adults, both in large and small groups and one to one situations and at all levels from beginner to advanced. I am an engaging and entertaining teacher and like my students to have fun while they learn and to relate my lessons to the students interests.

My interests include sports, both watching and playing, such as football, rugby, golf and diving/snorkeling. I like to listen to music from many varied genres all the time and especially enjoy going to live shows whenever I can. I am passionate about food, both cooking and eating, especially Asian and Italian cuisine (including wine). I am an avid reader on many subjects and I like to follow developments in modern technology and science. I love travelling and have visited many areas of Europe, Africa and most recently SE Asia. I find wildlife and wildlife documentaries fascinating and also like to do some wildlife filming myself and I have been involved in Biodiversity research in Africa. I also enjoy many different films and Tv shows, especially comedy and dramas.