T.Ana
T.Ana
FREE
15 MIN
LESSON

Professional Teacher with experience teaching ESL online

Score: 0
14.00 USD /single lesson (50 min.)
Languages / English / American ...

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

0%
positve
feedbacks
Lessons given:
0
Positives
0
Neutrals
0
Negatives
0

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick T.Ana
country United States
languages Cebuano, English, Tagalog
contact

Education

2005 - Private Tutor -Scolaris Tutorial

2005-2007- Teacher - Tisa Night High School Elementary School

2008 - Man to Man ESL Teacher - Cebu English Language Learning Academy

2009-2011 -Teacher - Pardo Night High School

2011- 2013 - ESL Teacher - Cebu Globalization ESL Inc.

2013-2015 - Online ESL Teacher - iTalki.com

Experience: 10 years

About me

Hi, My Name is Ana. I earned my Bachelor Degree in General Science from Cebu Normal University in the Philippines, a very well-known university in Cebu City that specializes in Education and Teaching. My career started as a Private Tutor after I passed the Licensure Examination for Teachers in 2004. In 2005, I began to work for a Public Night High School which honed my teaching skills dealing with students coming from very different backgrounds and having various learning needs. I chose another career path when I began to teach in an ESL school in 2008 with environment and educational system much different from a regular classroom setting that I used to work. I enjoyed teaching in a regular school but I enjoyed teaching ESL the most. Following the birth of my son, for over a year, I returned to the classroom as a subject teacher and classroom adviser in my hometown; and a substitute teacher in another Public High School teaching graduating students in high school level. The ESL Teaching field once again called in 2011. I joined Cebu Globalization ESL Inc as an offline man to man teacher and had such a great time teaching man to man and substituting group classes with students mainly from Korea and Japan. When my husband started filing petition for me and my son for US visa, I decided to quit and began to teach online as an ESL tutor to have a more flexible schedule. I have had students from Korea, Italy and Russia. Now, I am presently living in Florida, USA with my husband and son. I'm planning to advance my career by taking masters in English teaching in the future. What I enjoy and love about this job is that aside from helping other people with difficulties in learning English improve their skills, I get to meet international people and learn different cultures as well across the globe.