MariaLampiri
MariaLampiri
FREE
30 MIN
LESSON

Math and science

Score: 0
20.00 USD /single lesson (60 min.)
Science / Math

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

0%
positve
feedbacks
Lessons given:
0
Positives
0
Neutrals
0
Negatives
0

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick MariaLampiri
country Greece
languages English, French, Greek, Italian
contact

Education

My approach in tuition is that each student is different, so the lesson is tailored to the needs of each different student. After a short explanation of the background knowledge, we will work mostly with exercises. My goal is to teach students the methodology through examples so that they can work on their own. I encourage students to participate and think (even the shy ones) so that they find solutions to the problems / exercises on their own. I am there to guide their thinking and help them structure this. For younger students my main goal is that they manage to have a strong background on the subject and they leave no “gaps” for the future, and also I want them to start liking  the subject rather having a fear for it. For students that are preparing for exams such as GCSEs or IB my main goal is that they are ready for the exam and they have covered everything before we go. I will provide them with exam style tests to check on their progress.

Experience: 17 years

About me

I am a science graduate (geology) from the University of Athens and I have an MSc from Trinity College Dublin in chemistry. I am available for tutorials (Mathematics and Science - chemistry and physics) of all levels. I am a professional teacher with many years of experience (17 years). I have worked for years with teenagers, I am patient and I have always seen great results.

I have 17 years of experience in tuition to English, Greek and Italian speaking students (private lessons, evening schools, public high schools, higher education) in all levels (IB and GCSEs included). I am currently working as a supply teacher in public schools around Manchester. I can teach in English, Greek and Italian languages.

I am currently teaching online students and I have seen great results.