gabeacard
gabeacard

Statistics and Health Research for College Students

Score: 0
50.00 USD /single lesson (60 min.)
Science / Math

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

0%
positve
feedbacks
Lessons given:
0
Positives
0
Neutrals
0
Negatives
0

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick gabeacard
country United States
languages English
contact

Education

Miami Dade Community College

General

< p> 

Florida International University (university of MIami 15 credits)

Chemistry BS

All coursework for a bachelor of Statistics

Masters of Public Health

Experience: 4 years

About me

Hello, My name is Gabe. 
I am a working Biostatistician and Public Health Epidemiologist in the Department of Public Health Sciences for a major university, and have been working there for 15 years as a staff member, for an HIV researcher doing behavioral clinical trials, which are sponsored by government grants. I have been tutoring for a few years now.

As part of my work I do Chi Square tests, Mantel Haenszel tests, Multiple Variable Regressions, Multiple Variable Logistic regressions (which I've been published on), General Estimating Equations, Longitudinal data analyses, and I recently learned Machine Learning Random Forest. I can help you decide the best methods to use for a thesis or research project and help you write and proof the methods and results section for journal articles.

I have been using Excel for 25 years and use it everyday. I have used SAS for over 10 years and SPSS for about the same time. I've taught introductory SPSS classes at the library in the university where I work. I can show you how to do your analyses in several different statistics softwares, and even online if you have to.

I can help most undergrad/grad public health students with statistical research planning, analysis and reporting. The proof reading subject that I have on this site is in writing for scientific research articles and theses. I have also created acasi questionnaires using data warehouse software so I also have experience creating survey questionnaires both on paper and electronically.

My weekday hours are only online. I work 9 to 5 and the weeks are long. I will travel within 30-45 minutes of south beach on the weekends. I will work in whatever indoor location you want to in that range. I look forward to helping you move forward and be able to use statistics with confidence.