adrybdr314

ESL

Score: 0
20.00 USD /single lesson (60 min.)
Languages / English / American ...

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

0%
positve
feedbacks
Lessons given:
0
Positives
0
Neutrals
0
Negatives
0

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick adrybdr314
country United States
languages English
contact

Education

I enrolled in ITA March 2019 and received my certificate in October 2019. Before being certified, I gained valuable experience through participating in almost 30 hours of practicum. 15 of those hours were spent observing ESL classes while the remaining hours were spent tutoring with detailed personalized lesson plans. Previously, I had worked in literacy programs for children and adults at a public library for almost 5 years. Currently, I work on various online teaching platforms to tutor students one on one.

Experience: 0 years

About me

Hello, my name is Audrey O. I’m a TEFL certified personal tutor. 

Over the years, I have learned both from my own learning experiences as well as helping others to learn, that patience and comfort are key. So regardless of your learning style, speed, or challenges; I am here to help you and meet your needs so that you can succeed. Before directly jumping into tutoring, I prefer to have a consultation with my students. During this consultation, my student and I will discuss the subject that I will be helping them with and what they specifically need help with. I perform a needs analysis to see exactly what needs to be improved as well as how the student learns best regarding their learning style. From there we can discuss what is to be expected from tutoring sessions and make appropriate goals. I use detailed lesson plans in which I adapt to each student and make sure to keep learning as fun and effective as possible. No matter what, everything is adaptable and will be personally tailored to benefit each student. Regardless of how long a session is, there will always be time to ask questions and review what's been learned.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions or to set up a free consultation.