Alyssa24
Alyssa24

Math, Science and Fitness

Score: 0
20.00 USD /single lesson (60 min.)
Other

Lesson schedule

Tutor score

0%
positve
feedbacks
Lessons given:
0
Positives
0
Neutrals
0
Negatives
0

Students feedbacks

Tutor information

General information

nick Alyssa24
country United States
languages English
contact

Education

I began teaching immediately out of college when I became a paraprofessional in a Montessori school. While there I had the opportunity to work with children who had learning disabilities such as autism, and sensory deficiencies. This experience taught me the patience and care required when teaching the various subject matter. I was also an assistant teacher in a classroom of 24 students ranging from ages 6-9, grades 1st-3rd. This was a wonderful opportunity to see the growth of students in different grades all at the same time and be presented the opportunity to meet each child where they were academically and socially.  I appreciated working alongside veteran teachers who had years of experience, developing professionally and learning how to better plan, acclimate and accommodate to make sure each child and the school as a whole are getting what they need.

Experience: 3 years

About me

Hello! My name is Alyssa and I am here to help YOU! I have experience working with young students and young adults in a variety of subjects. I worked as an elementary school teacher for a couple of years focusing on the areas of math, writing, and reading. I currently work with college student-athletes providing academic support as needed. I have a strong passion for learning and knowledge and am always looking for ways to be innovative and fun!

I have played and loved basketball my whole life! It is exciting and fun to play as well as watch and I am always looking for ways to incorporate healthy living and fitness into education!